Saltar para: Post [1], Comentários [2], Pesquisa e Arquivos [3]

CINERAMA

CRÍTICA E OPINIÃO SOBRE CINEMA

CINERAMA

CRÍTICA E OPINIÃO SOBRE CINEMA

MÚSICA E CINEMA - III

23.06.06, Rita


SAVE ME - Aimee Mann
in “Magnolia” de Paul Thomas Anderson (1999)





You look like a perfect fit
For a girl in need of a tourniquet

But can you save me
Come on and save me
If you could save me
From the ranks of the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

'Cause I can tell
You know what it's like
The long farewell of the hunger strike

But can you save me
Come on and save me
If you could save me
From the ranks of the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

You struck me dumb like radium
Like Peter Pan or Superman

You will come to save me
C'mon and save me
If you could save me
From the ranks of the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone
'Cept the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone
But the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

C'mon and save me
Why don't you save me
If you could save me
From the ranks of the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

Except the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone
Except the freaks who could never love anyone



1 comentário

Comentar post