Saltar para: Post [1], Comentários [2], Pesquisa e Arquivos [3]

CINERAMA

CRÍTICA E OPINIÃO SOBRE CINEMA

CINERAMA

CRÍTICA E OPINIÃO SOBRE CINEMA

All The Way

02.02.07, Rita


Porque há músicas que davam filmes, porque estas meninas americanas prometem arrasar este mês no Shepherds Bush Empire em Londres, e porque hoje, só hoje, eu posso pôr aqui o que me apetece:





INDIGO GIRLS
‘All The Way’
(do álbum ‘Despite Our Differences’)


I wasn't looking to shift my direction
My eyes straight ahead hands ten and two
The gravity of our first connection
Veering off the road and into you
All the people drive by slowly gawking at the scene
Of the smoldering inevitable spark and gasoline

All the way I met you head on full speed
At the heart the blue flames burns
All the way I took the crash course impact
But have I learned all that I'm supposed to learn

No amount of the playing safe could save me from this day
The head seeking path of my trajectory
Didn't we cooly divest of predestination
Slamming into futures we can't see
I know what can happen when there's more than meets the eye
But there's no way to avoid it just get in the car and drive

All the way I met you head on full speed
At the heart the blue flame burns
All the way the crash course impact
But have I learned all that I'm supposed to learn

It makes me laugh talking over tea
When I can still smell the smoke on my sleeve
Steaming like gunsmoke the wreckage of our past
The scene of a crime I still can't leave

Oh you and me, we should let well enough be
But each revisitation points to clues
There's the oilslick of uncertainty
And warning signs back there we didn't use
At least we laugh about it now how we escaped alive
It's remarkable the mess we make and what we can survive

















































1 comentário

Comentar post